Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation
Workshop committee, webpage

Workshop Commitee

Main content start

Contact us

Chair and Co-Chairs 


Chair: Professor Debbie Senesky, PI of the nano@stanford site; Associate Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics and, by courtesy, of Electrical Engineering at Stanford University.




Co-Chair: Dr. David Gottfried, Director of the NNCI Coordinating Office; PI of SENIC; Regents Researcher at Georgia Institute of Technology.




Co-Chair: Professor Yu-Hwa Lo, Director and PI of the SDNI site, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of California – San Diego.




Co-chair: Dr. Sara Ostrowski, Associate Director of nano@stanford at Stanford University.



Organizing Committee


Professor Shyam Aravamudhan, Co-PI of the SENIC site; Professor of Nanoengineering & Director of JSNN Core Facilities at North Carolina A&T State University.




Professor David Dickensheets, Director and PI of MONT; Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Montana State University.




Dr. Maria Huffman,  Director of the Washington Nanofabrication Facility of the NNI site at the University of Washington.




Professor Matthew Hull, Director of the Nanoscale Characterization and Fabrication Laboratory at NanoEarth; Research Professor at Virginia Tech.




Professor Nan Jokerst,  Executive Director of SMIF and co-PI of RTNN;  J.A. Jones Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Duke University.




Professor Steven Koester, Director and PI of MiNIC Russell J. Penrose Professor in Nanotechnology, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Minnesota.



Dr. Mary Tang, Managing Director of the Stanford Nanofabrication Facility at Stanford University.




Dr. Mikkel Thomas, Co-PI of SENIC; Director for Education and Outreach of Georgia Tech IEN Education and Outreach;  Senior Research Engineer at Georgia Institute of Technology.



Professor Robert Westervelt, CNS Director, Mallinckrodt Professor of Applied Physics and of Physics at Harvard University.




Professor Jameson Wetmore, Co-director of the NCI-SW site; Associate Director for Societal and Ethical Implications for the NNCI, Associate Professor in the School for the Future of Innovation in Society at Arizona State University.